The API

Talk about utilizing the CCB API. Feel free to share your code so others can take advantage of your enhancements!
Post Reply
User avatar
ccbug_admin
Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 8:06 pm

The API

Post by ccbug_admin » Wed Oct 21, 2015 5:38 pm

The intent of this document is to build a complete list of all the functions in the CCB API along with links to associated documentation. It currently contains most of the functions (or as CCB calls them "services").

FINANCIAL (Batches)
  • Batch Profile by ID (batch_profile_from_id) - Return Batch profiles with a given ID.
  • Batch Profiles (batch_profiles) - Return batch profiles since a given date.
  • Batch Profiles in Date Range (batch_profiles_in_date_range) - Give a specific range of batches.
  • Import Batches (import_batches) - Create batches in CCB.
  • Transaction Detail (transaction_detail_type_detail).
  • Transaction List (transaction_detail_type_list).
  • Transactions by Family (transactions_by_family).
EVENTS
  • Add Individual to Event (add_individual_to_event).
  • Attendance Profile (attendance_profile).
  • Attendance Profiles (attendance_profiles).
  • Create Event (create_event).
  • Create Event Attendance (create_event_attendance).
  • Event Profile (event_profile).
  • Event Profiles (event_profiles).
FORMS
  • Form Detail (form_detail) - Get all of the questions/answers options and other form details.
  • Form List (form_list) - Get a list of all forms in CCB.
  • Form Responses (form_responses) - Get submitted data responses.
GROUPS
  • Add Individual to Group (add_individual_to_group).
  • Add Individual to Queue (add_individual_to_queue).
  • Create a Group (create_group).
  • Create Group Position (create_group_position).
  • Group Needs (group_needs).
  • Group Participants (group_participants).
  • Group Positions (group_positions).
  • Group Profile from ID (group_profile_from_id).
  • Group Profiles (group_profiles).
  • Position list (position_list).
  • Remove Individual from Group (remove_individual_from_group).
  • Update Group (update_group).
  • Update Group Position (update_group_position).
INDIVIDUALS
  • Add Individual to Position (add_individual_to_position).
  • Add Significant Event for Individual (add_individual_significant_event).
  • Individual MICR (create_individual_micr) - Magnetic Ink Character Recognition - bank routing and account number.
  • Community Login (individual_id_from_login_password) - The ID for an individual.
  • Create Individual (create_individual).
  • Execute Saved Search (execute_search) - Returns a list of individuals who match query.
  • Family Detail (family_detail) - Return details about specific family.
  • Family List (family_list).
  • Individual Attendance (individual_attendance).
  • Individual Availability (individual_availability).
  • Individual Calendar Listing (individual_calendar_listing).
  • Individual Fit (individual_fit) - What is this individuals abilities, passions, and spiritual gifts?
  • Individual Groups (individual_groups) - What groups is this individual a part of?
  • Inactivate Individual (inactivate_individual).
  • Individual Notes (individual_notes).
  • Individual Profile from ID (individual_profile_from_id) - Return a profile of an individual based on provided ID.
  • Individual Profile from Login and Password (individual_profile_from_login_password).
  • Individual Profile from MICR (individual_profile_from_micr).
  • Individual Profiles (individual_profiles).
  • Individual Queues List (individual_queues).
  • Individual Search (individual_search).
  • Merged Individuals (merged_individuals) - Return a list of individuals who have been removed from the system by the merge feature.
  • Saved Search Listing (search_list) - Return a list of saved searches.
  • Set Individual Credentials (set_individual_credentials) - Set a username and password for a specified user.
  • Significant Events for Individual (individual_significant_events) - Returns a list for specified individual.
  • Update Individual (update_individual).
  • Update Individual Ability (update_individual_availability).
  • Update Individual Fit (update_individual_fit).
  • Valid Individuals (valid_individuals) - Returns a list of all individuals in CCB.
PROCESS SERVICES
  • Process List
  • Process Managers
  • Queue Individuals
  • Queue List
  • Queue Managers
LOOKUP TABLE SERVICES
  • To Be Added
PUBLIC WEB TOOLS
  • Public Calendar Listing
  • Campus List
  • Custom Field Label Listing
  • Group Finder
  • Import Online Gifts
  • Mobile Carrier Listing
  • Online Giving
  • Update Custom Field Labels
OTHER
  • Resource List (resource_list).

dbough
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 11:50 am

RE: The API

Post by dbough » Wed Feb 17, 2016 4:12 pm

Has anyone noticed that calling add_individual_to_event doesn't seem to work? http requests go through fine, but an individual is never added to an event when that happens.

User avatar
ccbug_admin
Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 8:06 pm

Re: The API

Post by ccbug_admin » Sat Sep 02, 2017 3:53 pm

Did you ever find a resolution to this issue? We have successfully been adding individuals to events.

Post Reply